Past Exhibitions

New work by Marilyn Wheeler

Marilyn Wheeler

Thu 29th Mar 2018 until
Mon 16th Apr 2018

“The clay is my canvas to portray my thoughts and stories”
The Yvonne Rust Gallery is thrilled to host a selection of beautiful photographic and ceramic work by award-winning artist Marilyn Wheeler.

Encore

Karen Irwin, Virginia Guy, Sally Spicer, Carl Hunton, Stacy Morrison, Carol Robinson.

Tue 13th Mar 2018 until
Mon 26th Mar 2018

A Standing Ovation! New works by some of your favourite artists: Carl Hunton, Sally Spicer, Virginia Guy, Karen Irwin, Stacy Morrison and Carol Robinson.

Alice Astell – Saints and Sinners

Alice Astell

Thu 15th Feb 2018 until
Tue 6th Mar 2018

A must-see exhibition by a very talented emerging Northland artist. Expressive, gestural and vibrant brushwork recalls psychological impacts on real people in real life and fictitious events.
Gallery hours: Monday – Friday 9.30am – 4.30pm
Sundays with the artist 10.00am – 4.00pm

Portraiture & figurative works

Celine Nael, Rodrigo Rozas, Martha Mitchell, Linda Sabbage

Thu 1st Feb 2018 until
Tue 13th Feb 2018

Group exhibition focusing on portraiture and the human form.
Gallery hours: Monday – Saturday 9.30am – 4.30pm, Sundays 10.00am – 4.00pm

The Summer Do Tutor Exhibition

Kate McLean, Peter Brammer, Dave Taylor, Jenny Crundwell, Linda Sabbage, Marwin Begaye, Granville Haworth & Don Coutts

Mon 8th Jan 2018 until
Fri 12th Jan 2018

Tutors from this year’s Summer Do showcase their work

Alex Moyse – Insomniart

Alex Moyse

Fri 19th Jan 2018 until
Tue 30th Jan 2018

Seeing beauty through pain – beautiful, intricate drawings depicting New Zealand imagery
Gallery hours: Mon – Sat 9.30 – 4.30
Sundays with the artist 10.00am – 4.00pm

Page 1 of 212